Help me reset my OEC Moissy
[-]
  •
01-03-2014, 09:00 AM,
Question  Help me reset my OEC Moissy
Hi all! So DH gave the ok for me to reset my 8.5mm OEC Moissy! Banana

I bought it in September but wasn't sure I would love it so I had it temporarily set in an inexpensive solitaire until I could decide if this stone really could replace my diamond for me. Well, I do love it so now I need to find it a permanent forever home (hopefully).

I have been perseverating on what I want! Bezel, solitaire prong set, three stone Harry Winston style with Moissy baguettes, Schubachs, David Klass etc. I am such a Libra, I can't decide...I am not going to post a poll yet because I would love any suggestions.

My requirements are: white gold, easy to wear, low set and it must sit flush with my bands as I love to stack. I don't like it next to diamonds as the color difference bothers me. Will the bezel make it too large for my lifestyle? I am a teacher so I can't be too flashy (ie no halo Sad )

Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you all for your help Heart Below are a couple of my inspiration photos.

Sparkly eye candy found at thefacetlounge.com!
Sparkly eye candy found at thefacetlounge.com!

Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes JooJooBee4's post:
  • Slick
01-03-2014, 09:17 AM,
RE: Help me reset my OEC Moissy
I always love the classic HW style with the tapered baguettes Smile

[-] The following 1 user Likes sparkletiger's post:
  • Slick
01-03-2014, 09:25 AM,
My favourite is bezel, but I am biased as that is what I am doing...Popcorn

"Be yourself; everyone else is already taken"
Oscar Wilde
[-] The following 2 users Like poldies4's post:
  • PimpMyRing, Slick
01-03-2014, 09:35 AM,
Love the HW baguette look - my original ering is that setting and I always have to fight myself to stray from it in new rings, lol! It's a classic, for sure.

[-]
  •
01-03-2014, 09:52 AM,
@poldies4 Could you stack rings flush with that setting?