Pink moissanite dilemma
[-] The following 1 user Likes Missfroggy's post:
  • mike_c
01-24-2013, 02:24 PM,
Heart  Pink moissanite dilemma
Good afternoon ladies! I need your help.

After years of wavering between all of the different moissanite options (size, color, enhanced vs unenhanced), and purchasing a few different rings, and not having a satisfactory relationship with moissaniteco we FINALLY decided on/received a 7mm round peachy-pink moissanite stone for my forever wedding set!

Words cannot describe how amazingly beautiful my stone is! Here's where the dilemma comes in......

I am currently working with Schubach's (mind-blowing amazing customer service) in designing a custom wedding set for me. I love Verragio-inspired designs (halos, scroll work, very detailed, side stones, etc) BUT I love the simplicity of a classic solitaire paired with an eternity band. Then you have the decision of white gold/platinum vs yellow gold.

May I have some experiences and opinions on what you ladies like and do not like with pink moissanite? Do you think it looks better in a certain type of gold? I'm so indecisive that it's driving me crazy.

Quote this message in a reply
[-]
  •
01-24-2013, 03:10 PM,
RE: Pink moissanite dilemma
With the peachy pink... I like white metal. I like platinum best because I have metal allergies and it has weight to it and is low maintenance.

I can't help you with the design dilemma. I have similar thoughts and an ever expanding collection so that I can have one of each, lol. Pink lends itself so well to feminine designs though...

Joseph Schubach Jewelers
please email jenniferc@schubach.com for quotes and inquiries
Visit this user's website
[-] The following 1 user Likes Missfroggy's post:
  • JuBe
01-24-2013, 03:20 PM,