Wax Model is in! help me with corrections?
[-]
  •
11-05-2013, 03:14 AM,
Wax Model is in! help me with corrections?
this is my first time making corrections on a piece of jewelry, so I would really appreciate some help! for those who don't know, I'm setting my BP OEC moissy in a ring.

for starters, it's based off the Cartier Ballerine, which you can see pictures and videos of here:
clickity click

I gave them this photo:
Sparkly eye candy found at thefacetlounge.com!

and today I got back this wax ring to play with:
the stone is just a placeholder, btw... I was pretty devastated before I knew that, and thought they'd chipped my beautiful moissy!!

anyway, these are a list of corrections I've got so far. do you guys see anything I've missed, or gotten wrong, or should add to help clarify and make it better?

I'm pretty excited though. I'm really liking the proportions otherwise. n__n

Quote this message in a reply
[-]
  •
11-05-2013, 10:11 AM,
RE: Wax Model is in! help me with corrections?

this is a change I'm only *considering*. I do prefer a thinner band in photos, I think, but on hand I do luurve the proportions as-is. a bit torn!!!

the current, thicker proportions are more in line with Cartier's style (the original Ballerine also has the width of the widest part slightly overshoot the width of the stone). but since I have kinda long thin fingers I generally gravitate towards thinner bands (as in 3mm or less). I DUNNOOO help me out!

[-]
  •
11-05-2013, 12:24 PM,
(11-05-2013, 10:11 AM)mewt Wrote: Sparkly eye candy found at thefacetlounge.com!

this is a change I'm only *considering*. I do prefer a thinner band in photos, I think, but on hand I do luurve the proportions as-is. a bit torn!!!